Exciting Announcement!

If you haven’t already heard, Elodie has an exciting announcement to make!

The picture we shared on Social Media

The picture we shared on Social Media

Super Excited Big Sister!

Super Excited Big Sister!

She’s going to be a big sister on or around September 25.

As of today, I’m 9 weeks + 2 days pregnant. And yes, I made a shirt to document my pregnancy, but I’ll share more on that later this week.

Me today: 9 weeks + 2 days

Me today: 9 weeks + 2 days

We found towards the end of January when I was only about 4 weeks. I had taken a test a few days before, but I think it was too early to tell. I was convinced it was positive even then, but didn’t want to get my hopes up. One morning before work, I took another one because I couldn’t wait any longer. We got this faint positive, and along with other symptoms I immediately started feeling, I knew it was for real!

A faint positive, but a positive nonetheless

A faint positive, but a positive nonetheless

The day we found out

The day we found out

We went to the doctor this past Monday to finally see our little munchkin. Everything looks great & the baby is measuring right on schedule.

Cutest little gummy bear

Cutest little gummy bear

Chris and I are so thrilled! When we talk to Elodie about it, she understands very little, but is convinced it’s a “boy baby.” When we show her the sonogram picture she always kisses it & says “cute baby!” She’s going to be a great big sister!!

Also, we will find out the gender of this little one as soon as we can, but just like with Elodie, the name will stay a secret until his/her birth.

Obviously there’s lots more to be said, but I’m just glad we are finally sharing the news. I don’t know how people make it all the way through the first trimester or more to spill the beans!

Now that the news is out, I’ll have several more posts on how I’ve been feeling + belly pictures + plans for baby #2 and etc.

No more long breaks in between posts! I promise πŸ™‚ Thanks for sticking around anyway!

xoxo

Ashley

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Challenge: Counting the Weeks | Wats (going) On...

Leave a Reply

