Three

Three.

In about three months our family of three, which we’ve been accustomed to for almost three years, will become a family of four. Life as we know it will never be the same.

Eating donuts with Daddy

Eating donuts with Daddy

We’ve been so blessed with Elodie. She has such a sweet soul and is the most affectionate child I’ve ever met. She is constantly giving kisses, requesting cuddles and making sure her “baby brother” is happy in momma’s belly. I have no doubt that she will be an amazing big sister.

Princess Elodie

Princess Elodie

Our lives over the past (almost) three years, have been a whirlwind, and having a newborn/baby around seems like such a distant memory. This child is so grown-up & independent, it’s scary sometimes. I know describing life with a kiddo as “easy,” might seem silly, but that’s how I feel these days. She’s at a perfect age. Do we even remember how to parent a newborn?

Floating with Daddy

Floating with Daddy

I am absolutely loving having this summer off to spend time with her, while it’s just the three of us. I’m trying to soak up and enjoy every second of it.

Morning cuddles = best time of the day!

Morning cuddles = best time of the day!

I know I will love the boy just as much as I love sweet Elodie, but it’s just crazy to think about how things are going to change. And this change is right around the corner.

24 Weeks--a few weeks ago

24 Weeks–a few weeks ago

I really have no point to make; these are just a few things I’ve been thinking about quite a bit lately. I cannot wait for September.

Have to utilize these when they are available.

Have to utilize these when they are available.

I cannot wait to see how Elodie jumps into her new role of big sissy. I cannot wait to parent a little boy. I cannot wait to be Watson: Party of 4.

Three more months until my due date. Three months until our family of three adds a new member.

Are you as excited to meet this little guy as I am?

xoxo

Ash

Leave a Reply

