Whew…

Well, to say we’ve been busy these last couple of months is an understatement. I forgot to write about one event, then another, then another to where writing a post at all seemed overwhelming. But as Toby will be 6 MONTHS (!!) at the end of the month, there are things I want/need to write down and remember, so I’ll play a little catch up soon.

Right now, I want to focus on my little man turning 6 months and life as a family of 4.

2014-02-16 11.42.36

Tobias-Watson

so happy!

so happy!

If I could haven written out a description of an ideal son, Toby would fit that description perfectly. He is such a momma’s boy, he has a GREAT little personality, he’s still nursing perfectly when momma’s home (so momma is still pumping at work), and he’s so inquisitive. He already has great hand-eye coordination. He plays with the toys on his car seat and his play mat like Elodie never did, he is starting to pick up & eat little puffs, and he can pick up his paci & put it in his mouth all by himself. He LOVES Elodie. He watches everything she does and thinks she’s hi-larious. I need to write a whole post on what sweet siblings they are, but every interaction they have just makes my heart melt. He really loves to snuggle. He isn’t the best sleeper, but I know I’ll miss the snuggles and midnight nursing when it’s over. I’m trying to enjoy it now while it lasts… even though I’m sleep-deprived.

Tobias-Watson

Always snuggling with momma

Always snuggling with momma

Busy boy

Busy boy

We’ve just started introducing him to his high-chair and eating solid foods. Once he turns 6 months, we will try feeding him more real food. So far, he’s just eaten puffs & he’s been spoon-fed some applesauce once or twice. He’s not a fan yet, but he does have 2 bottom teeth that he needs to put to work!

family love

He loves being carried in our Ergo, which isn’t surprising because he loves being held, especially by momma. He likes being outside and going for walks. He can now roll all around in both directions and never stops. He’s a speedy little thing and rolls all over the house.

loves to be carried

loves to be carried

He loves being sung to. He likes watching the TV when Elodie is watching something, especially Frozen, which they watch a lot of at the babysitter’s house. Elodie knows & sings every word and that cracks Toby up. Seriously those two, heart = melted.

Best friends

Best friends

Brother & sissy snuggles

Brother & sissy snuggles

<3

He gives the best kisses & snuggles. I hope he never outgrows that.

Kisses from the big man

Kisses from the big man

I feel so blessed every day to have the two greatest kids alive. I love them so much.

xoxo

Ash

PS: I’ll get better about this blogging thing again, I promise. I really want to document our fun, family memories. Be on the look out for a “Things I Never Blogged About” series including Elodie’s 3rd birthday, Christmas, & etc. Wait, you mean it’s almost April & I haven’t written about my daughter’s 3rd birthday that was in November or Christmas? Yep, my bad.

Leave a Reply

